About the recipes

I started blogging back in 2001, before it was even called blogging. After deleting various iterations of my personal blog I finally took my recipes to their own place so they never get lost in the shuffle. As a former bodybuilder the earliest recipes reflect the way I ate back then: lots of low fat food, oats, and lean meat. I keep them here because there are still a lot of people who read them and that’s fine, I’m not here to judge how anyone eats. You’ll find that my newest recipes reflect a Paleo / Primal lifestyle, which is how I’ve been eating for almost two years. I feel phenomenal but, again, I’m not here to convert anyone. I’m just sharing food that I love. There are also a few family recipes thrown in that include plenty of flour, sugar or pasta, but I feel like it’s important to keep those, too, even if I rarely or never eat them again. Whether you obsess over macronutrients and calories (been there!) or are looking for grain free, dairy free, soy free meals (got ’em!) I hope you find something you like!

Personal Blog

Hi All!
I hope you enjoy the recipes! If you want to read about my random musings you can find me at http://www.amyella.com
October 2013
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
wordpress visitor counter