Chili

I make chili kind of a lot and I was feeling in a bit of a rut with my recipe. I Googled around and took ideas from other recipes and settled on this – it came out fantastic. My new favorite chili! I made this for Superbowl Sunday and snuck a couple of servings in the freezer for safe keeping!

Chili

2 lbs grass fed ground beef
1 can kidney beans (omit for Paleo – I usually do one pot with beans for Patrick and one without for me)
1 Tbs fat for sauteing
1/2 medium onion, diced
2 garlic cloves, minced
1- 14oz can tomato sauce
1/2 cup good chili powder
2 tsp oregano
2 tsp cumin
2 tsp cocoa powder
salt and pepper to taste
1 cup chicken broth OR beef broth OR beer

Heat the fat and saute the onions and garlic. Add the ground beef and cook until browned. Drain off excess fat is there’s a lot. Add the spices and let them cook a couple of minutes. Add the beans, if using, then all the other ingredients. Bring to a boil then reduce to simmer for 2 hours.

0 Responses to “Chili”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Personal Blog

Hi All!
I hope you enjoy the recipes! If you want to read about my random musings you can find me at http://www.amyella.com
February 2013
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728  
wordpress visitor counter

