Paleo Crockpot Whole Chicken

Kate passed this recipe on to me and although it’s pretty straight forward I have to post it because it came out SO DELICIOUS. I’m not sure I’ll ever roast a chicken again – this was so easy and the chicken came out perfectly. You don’t get crispy skin like you do when roasting it, but it did get brown. Here’s how I did it:
Crockpot Whole Chicken

1 onion
3-4 lb chicken
salt and pepper
onion powder
garlic powder
paprika

Slice the onion and put it on the bottom of the crockpot. Remove the giblets from the chicken and place the chicken on top of the onions, breast side up. Sprinkle on all the seasonings. Cook on high for 5 hours.

0 Responses to “Paleo Crockpot Whole Chicken”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Personal Blog

Hi All!
I hope you enjoy the recipes! If you want to read about my random musings you can find me at http://www.amyella.com
October 2012
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
wordpress visitor counter

