MDA’s Balsamic Vinaigrette

I can take no credit for this dressing at all – it’s pulled directly from Mark’s Daily Apple post of 10 Delicious DIY Salad Dressings.

The only thing I occasionally change is using Italian Seasonings instead of dried oregano, but that’s hardly an adaptation. Basically the only reason I’m posting it verbatim here is because it’s so delicious that I want it at my fingertips at all times.

My only suggestion is to definitely use a magic bullet or blender to mix the ingredients  because you get a great emulsification that gives this dressing a creamy consistency (with no dairy). It’s just plain good.

Mark Sisson’s Balsamic Vinaigrette

3/4 cup extra virgin olive oil
3/4 cup balsamic vinegar
1 clove garlic, crushed
1/2 tsp dried oregano
2 tsp Dijon mustard
Salt and pepper to taste

Method:
In a magic bullet or blender combine all the ingredients. Refrigerate until ready to serve.

0 Responses to “MDA’s Balsamic Vinaigrette”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Personal Blog

Hi All!
I hope you enjoy the recipes! If you want to read about my random musings you can find me at http://www.amyella.com
July 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
wordpress visitor counter

