Almond Flour Banana Bread (Paleo)

This is another recipe I can’t take credit for because it’s another PaleOMG creation. I am seriously having a love affair with her blog! I totally want to go to Colorado and hang out with her. In the kitchen. And eat standing at the counter top (come on – you do it too,right?)

Anyway, I didn’t go so far as to make french toast with my banana bread because that was more sweetness than this post baby body really needs, but I am 100% enjoying a slice of this banana bread in afternoon with a cup of tea. I even served it to my Aunt who never would have guessed it was paleo. In fact, she asked for the recipe! Love converting people 🙂

Almond Flour Banana Bread
from PaleOMG

  • medium very ripe bananas
  • 1.5 cups roasted unsalted cashews (I used raw cashews – no problem)
  • 1 cup almond meal/flour
  • 2 tablespoons walnut oil (I used EVOO – no issue with the flavor)
  • 2 eggs, whisked
  • 1 tablespoon raw honey (I melt mine in the microwave for 5 seconds to make it liquid)
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1 teaspoon baking powder
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon
  • pinch of salt
  1. Preheat oven to 375 degrees.
  2. Add your cashews to the food processor to grind down.
  3. Once your get a fine cashew meal, add your walnut oil while your food processor is still on until you get a cashew butter.
  4. Then peel your bananas, roughly break them up, and add to your food processor with your cashews. Turn your food processor on and let combine for a minute or so until you have a soupy paste.
  5. Now in a large bowl, whisk your eggs, then add your cashew/banana mixture along with almond meal/flour, baking soda and powder, honey, vanilla extract, cinnamon, and salt. Mix to combine until you get a batter.
  6. Grease a bread pan with some coconut oil. I used a loaf pan that was 9.3×5.2 inches (weird numbers) and it worked well. You could use smaller for taller loaf of bread, just may cook differently.
  7. Pour batter into your greased loaf pan. Place in oven and bake for 25-30 minutes or until bread is cooked through and the top of your loaf has a bit of a “crisp” to it.

Thanks for another great recipe, Juli!

 

1 Response to “Almond Flour Banana Bread (Paleo)”


  1. 1 Meg March 9, 2012 at 3:06 pm

    This sounds delicious! Anything with bananas appeals to me.


Leave a Reply

Personal Blog

Hi All!
I hope you enjoy the recipes! If you want to read about my random musings you can find me at http://www.amyella.com
March 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
wordpress visitor counter

