Pecan Crusted Cod (Paleo)

This is heavily inspired and only slightly altered from PaleOMG’s Pecan Encrusted Tilapia. I made a few changes: I used Cod because I absolutely hate Tilapia. Hate it. HATE. But cod is a nice, mild white fish and anything similar would work.

I baked my fish, because I just prefer my fish baked. I also find it a more reliable cooking method (for me, because I don’t cook fish often).

Finally, I didn’t make the blood orange salsa but I did make a blood orange salad dressing – I had my fish and salad with blood orange dressing and it was absolutely delicious!

Pecan Crusted Cod
adapted from PaleOMG

  • 2 filets of cod
  • 1 egg, beaten
  • 1 cup pecans
  • 1/4 cup unsweetened shredded coconut
  • 1/2 teaspoon dried parsley
  • 1/2 teaspoon dried tarragon
  • 1/2 teaspoon dried thyme
  • salt and pepper, to taste
  1. Preheat the oven to 375.
  2. Add your pecans, coconut and seasonings to a food processor and pulse until you get crumbs.
  3. Whisk your egg in a separate large, flat bottomed bowl.
  4. Set up a dredging station – one plate of egg and one plate of crumbs.
  5. Coat the fish in egg then cover in crumbs. Place on a foil lined cookie sheet sprayed with nonstick spray.
  6. Bake 8-10 minutes or until fish is cooked through.

Blood orange salad dressing

In a bullet blender add the juice of one blood orange, equal part olive oil, ground ginger, salt and pepper and a squeeze of honey.

0 Responses to “Pecan Crusted Cod (Paleo)”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Personal Blog

Hi All!
I hope you enjoy the recipes! If you want to read about my random musings you can find me at http://www.amyella.com
January 2012
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
wordpress visitor counter

