Warm Lentil Salad

My friend Erin sent me this recipe, I’m not sure where she got it so I can’t credit it. I made some minor adjustments to my taste. It’s called “warm” salad but it’s equally delicious at room temperature or even right from the fridge!

Warm Lentil Salad

1 cup of lentils (I used green)

For vinaigrette, whisk together in separate bowl:
salt
pepper
2 T white wine vinegar
1 tsp. Dijon mustard

Add slowly:
1/3 c. olive oil

Cook and drain the lentils. Spoon half of mustard vinaigrette mixture over lentils and stir.

Add 1 finely chopped carrot, 4 finely chopped scallions, and 1/2 cup chopped fresh parsley. Then add enough remaining vinaigrette to coat lentils.

0 Responses to “Warm Lentil Salad”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Personal Blog

Hi All!
I hope you enjoy the recipes! If you want to read about my random musings you can find me at http://www.amyella.com
June 2010
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
wordpress visitor counter

