Grape Tomato Salad

I love tomato salad – it reminds me of my dad’s tomato garden where he grows the sweetest grape tomatoes! They taste like candy!

Grape Tomato Salad

2 pints grape tomatoes, halved
1 tsp kosher salt
1/2 tsp. sugar
1/2 tsp. dried oregano
2 tsp. chopped basil
1 finely chopped scallion
2 tbsp. red wine vinegar
1 tbsp. EVOO
Ground black pepper
1 English cucumber, diced
1/2 cup chopped parsley

Toss the tomatoes, 1/4 tsp. salt and sugar in a bowl, let stand for 30 minutes.

Transfer tomatoes to a colander above a bowl to catch liquids. To the bowl add the pepper, oregano, basil, scallions and vinegar. Whisk in oil and pepper, taste and season with salt.
Add cucumber, parsley, and dressing to the bowl with tomatoes, toss gently and serve.

2 Responses to “Grape Tomato Salad”


  1. 1 Audrey July 7, 2010 at 5:43 pm

    I found you!!! And I love this recipe, I eat it allllll the time. Love this blog, you are now a favorite… and I don’t add too many favorites 😉

  2. 2 amyella July 7, 2010 at 6:07 pm

    YAY!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Personal Blog

Hi All!
I hope you enjoy the recipes! If you want to read about my random musings you can find me at http://www.amyella.com
June 2010
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
wordpress visitor counter

