Peanut Sauce

Simple and delicious and makes an excellent sauce for peanut noodles if you pair it with Udon noodles or spaghetti. I served mine over a combo of spaghetti squash and zucchini noodles. Perfect!

Peanut Sauce

3 Tbs peanut butter (I used chunky reduced fat peanut butter)
3 Tbs soy sauce
1 tsp minced garlic
1/2 cup water (or could use broth)
1 1/2 tsp honey
1/2 – 1 tsp ground ginger
dash hot sauce (optional)

Mix all in a small saucepan over medium heat until peanut butter melts and it’s warm through.

3 Responses to “Peanut Sauce”


  1. 1 Elissa November 5, 2009 at 11:14 pm

    This sounds delicious!!! I loved your Thai chicken recipe you posted a few years back…

    Curious: do you have a general tso’s chicken or a sweet/sour chicken recipe? I swear I saw one back in the day but I don’t see it in the archives…


  1. 1 Because Being Bored is Boring « Trackback on October 13, 2009 at 2:04 pm
  2. 2 Protein Pucks & Peanut Sauce « Food and Fitness Trackback on November 12, 2009 at 4:55 am

Leave a Reply

Personal Blog

Hi All!
I hope you enjoy the recipes! If you want to read about my random musings you can find me at http://www.amyella.com
October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
wordpress visitor counter

