Crockpot Egg Casserole

I was going through my own list of recipes here yesterday morning before going to the grocery store so I could decide what I wanted to make for the week. Nothing sounded good. Then I decided I really wanted to use my crockpot and went on a google / food blogroll hunt to find some good crockpot recipes. And oh did I find some!

So this week I made two recipes adapted from the Year of Crockpotting blog. They are excellent, just what I wanted.

Crockpot Egg Casserole
adapted from original here

1 large carton egg whites
2 10 ounce boxes frozen asparagus
1 block reduced fat or fat free feta cheese
1/2 t black pepper

Microwave frozen asparagus until soft and then saute until water cooks off. Spray the inside of crockpot with cooking spray, and add the asparagus.

Crumble in the entire block of feta cheese.

Pour the egg whites on top of the feta and veggies and crack fresh black pepper over the whole mixture.

Cover and cook on high for 2-4 hours. Mine went 3 and a half hours.

Makes 8 servings, each (depending on your feta):
125 calories
4 g fat
4 g carbs
17 g protein

0 Responses to “Crockpot Egg Casserole”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Personal Blog

Hi All!
I hope you enjoy the recipes! If you want to read about my random musings you can find me at http://www.amyella.com
October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
wordpress visitor counter

