I Love Fajitas

All last week I was craving fajitas. I miss my weekend post-workout fajita meal. This weekend I put together some homemade fajitas marinade and pico de gallo. I marinaded both steak and chicken, cooked up some red, green, yellow bell pepper and onion strips and used a dollop of non-fat greek yogurt in lieu of sour cream (Fage really does taste more like sour cream than plain yogurt.) I also ate mine in a bowl with no tortilla, but you could wrap these in a nice regular flour tortilla or get one of the low carb varieties.

Fajita Marinade

juice of 1 lime
2 tsp olive oil
4 cloves minced or crushed garlic
2 tsp Worcestershire sauce
1 tsp salt
1 tsp cayenne pepper
1/2 tsp black pepper
1/2 tsp coriander
1/2 tsp cumin
1/3 cup chopped cilantro

In a large ziploc bag mix all ingredients. Add strips of sirloin, chicken or shrimp. Marinate in the fridge at least 2 hours or overnight.

Pico de Gallo

2 tomatoes, diced
1 small red onion, finely chopped
juice of 2 limes
2 Tbs chopped cilantro
1 jalepeno pepper minced
salt and pepper to taste

Enjoy!

2 Responses to “I Love Fajitas”


  1. 1 bloggerjane at yahoo dot com April 30, 2008 at 5:36 am

    Gawd look at you ! You’re practically a food blogger !!! I am also cracking up because I had fajitas for lunch today. Weird.)

  2. 2 Anonymous May 3, 2008 at 6:49 pm

    Ya, Fage does taste like sour cream. Sometimes I try to pretend it’s cool whip.


Leave a Reply

Personal Blog

Hi All!
I hope you enjoy the recipes! If you want to read about my random musings you can find me at http://www.amyella.com
April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
wordpress visitor counter

